day 126

IMG_1838.JPG

I love landscaping and gardening. I know for many that it’s an unenjoyable chore that they would rather pay someone to handle. But to me it’s a breath of fresh air. I love being outside, caring for living plants, creating beauty with the mix of organization yet naturalness. Landscaping was my first job and although I don’t miss the long hot days of hard manual labor it taught me a lot. We can do a lot to make nature even more beautiful by shaping and pruning, controlling where we can. Ultimately though we have very little control and that’s where the real beauty comes in. There’s peace in doing everything in your power but then giving up control and letting what happens happen.

Chris and Laura

Leave a Reply

