day 115

IMG_1659.JPG

This morning I tried to carry too much into the office at one time. Pure laziness and short sightedness on my part kept me from wanting to make multiple trips or adjust my load. As I walked up to the building on the blacktop I lost my grip on this bottle. For those who know me, I’m a more than little OCD about keeping my things nice and like new. As it fell and hit the asphalt I knew that there would be damage. Now in the past those dents would have ruined my day and even my whole weekend. I would have walked around with a nasty storm cloud around me. I’ve worked hard over the last few weeks to not react and be negative but have a positive outlook on life. We can take difficult circumstances and learn from them- even the small and seemingly insignificant challenges. Although I want to be proactive I failed this morning. I forgot an important rule that being short-sighted and thinking only about the short term usually means difficulties and significant long term costs.

Chris and Laura

 

Leave a Reply

