day 83

20170424-DSCF7960.jpg

I love to cycle. But to change things up we will run as a family two or three times a week. Running is not my thing. I just never feel great during a run, no matter how in shape I am. We run the same loop through our neighborhood. It definitely does not offer the most diverse, distracting or exciting scenes. But these last few runs this tree has surprised me. We’ve run at a variety of times and every time I round the corner and see this tree the light is touching it in a different way that brings out even more beauty. It seems impossible that such a small tree with such thin branches could produce such full and thick blossoms. But there it stands, basking in the sunlight. It’ll be a sad day when I round the corner and the blossoms are gone. So I’ll enjoy this while it lasts and then look forward to next year.

Chris and Laura

Leave a Reply

