day 78

20170419-DSCF7494.jpg

I never know what I will find when I go out exploring. I drove down an old gravel road I’d ridden by on my bike to take photos of old barns. As I was taking pictures I heard a tractor behind me and thought I’d take a few photos to show Liam. As I sorted pictures this photo stood out of all the rest. We spend a lot of time talking about the harvest, but there’s just as much, if not more, preparation that goes into preparing the fields. Farmers work day and night to get everything ready. It’s dusty, dirty and tiring. But if they skipped this step the harvest would not happen. It reminded me that you have to do the hard, thankless work to make the harvest you dream of possible.

Chris and Laura

Leave a Reply

