day 71

20170412-DSCF6490

The warm weather in March made our daffodils come earlier than normal. Then we had a frost and it stunted their growth and muted their color. I was a bit disappointed because they are the first sign of spring in our garden and I was eager to capture them several weeks ago. But when I looked today, a second set of daffodils were in full bloom. They are different than the friendly yellow daffodils I was expecting. I had completely forgotten I had planted them. It was a pleasant surprise to see them basking in the glow of the warm sunshine with their crisp white petals. I find myself drawn over and over again to the flowers that are emerging everywhere. It reminds me that there’s always hope, no matter how dark or dismal it may seem at the time.

Chris and Laura

Leave a Reply

