day 68

20170408-DSCF6021

Photography for me is about trying to convey to others what I saw in a given moment in time.  Even though I am using digital photography I try to take the pictures like I was using film. I don’t screen peak while I’m taking pictures and then when I’m looking at them on my computer later I try to not overedit in Lightroom or Photoshop.  I like to think of my computer and those tools as my dark room and highlight the elements already there.  So when I first captured and published this picture back in an early spring morning in March, I wasn’t satisfied with my final product.  It didn’t show the beauty that I saw that day.  There were a lot of missing elements. So I was really glad to have the opportunity to redo this photo to truly capture all that I saw.  We don’t often have the chance to recapture or relive a moment so being able to capture this moment exactly how I saw it was deeply satisfying.

Chris and Laura

Leave a Reply

