day 28

unadjustednonraw_thumb_5444

It’s really hard to find inspiration in the winter, especially when there is no snow and crummy weather. Much like the boys, I get cabin fever and feel limited about what I can use around the house for this project. I paced around trying to find inspiration and watched my oldest enthralled with his crayons and happily coloring everything in sight. Growing up I loved art class and having the opportunity to create. It was a chance to quiet my mind and focus on a simple task, always keeping the big picture in mind.

My mind has felt scattered these last few days. Looking at these colored pencils, arranging them and then taking photos helped me gain the little quiet I’d been looking for. After I had everything set up, Liam gasped and told me it was the most beautiful rainbow he had ever seen. This is exactly why I am undertaking this project- to teach myself and those around me to slow down, take a breath and really see what is around us.

Chris and Laura

Leave a Reply

