day 22

20170222-dscf2977Some days just don’t go how you expect them to. I came home and saw how interesting the clouds looked and decided to change my plans take pictures of the sunset. We were going to walk on Main Street and capture a really amazing sky. But as the sunset approached more clouds rolled in and hid all the brilliant colors I was hoping to see.

It was really hard not to want to throw in the towel. We got to Main Street and it took a while for me to get motivated to take pictures. I had my mind set on what I was going to do and had to completely change plans. I was faced with a decision. I could dwell on how things were not going my way or I could make the most of this time on a quaint Main Street. The end result was that I was able to see what I otherwise would have completely missed.

Chris and Laura

20170222-dscf335120170222-dscf3437

Leave a Reply

