day 13

20170213-dscf8153

I was thinking a lot about change today. I’m goal-oriented and driven to hit those goals, willing to make the necessary changes and sacrifices. But lately change has seemed slow. As I watched the water slowly move down the creek, it seemed nearly stagnate. It’s just barely moving. I’ve seen this creek in every season, seen it nearly overflow its banks to being barely a trickle today.

Change is the same way. I feel like I’ve been sitting around waiting without any progress being made. It’s hard to look around and not see any perceivable change. But I know that I will look back in a few weeks or months and realize just how even that small trickle changed the landscape. And then before I know it the flood will come. I just have to wait patiently and expectantly.

Chris and Laura

20170213-dscf8226

20170213-dscf8643

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

